Simple Pictures 7

20160622_184504

This past summer I finally go ta new phone.  I didn’t have too many requirements for it, other than I really wanted one that had a good camera.  I was told that the Samsung S7 (note the fire-starting note!) was the way to go.  I have not been disappointed, especially when it comes to up-close pictures.  The detail is better than any camera I’ve had before.

This past summer was also the first summer in my house.  At some point a previous owner cared a lot about the landscaping.  There are some beautiful plants, flowers, and bushes in the landscaping around my house, including this lily.

20160622_184702

Seeing this lily out my kitchen window was beautiful, but taking pictures of it and seeing the pollen made it even more amazing.  I hadn’t looked at these lily pictures for a while, but today on another dreary, wintry day it was just the burst of color I needed.

20160622_184648

Leave a comment