Recipe – Chicken Alfredo Garlic Naan Pizza

IMG_3286

Last fall I lived with my aunt for a few months.  During that time I learned to eat and like naan.  Normally it was plain naan and I would just put a little crunchy peanut butter on it.  Occasionally we would make pizza on naan and put it on the grill.  My aunt and uncle usually made ham and pineapple pizza.  I’m strange though, and don’t care for red sauce.  So I created my own: Chicken Alfredo Garlic Naan Pizza.

IMG_3281

On my first trip to Aldi’s I didn’t pick up too many things, but I did get pretty excited about finding garlic naan.  I figured this would be good for pizza.

IMG_3282

Next up, I found some different sauces that I really like.  Although the recipe says Alfredo, I really enjoy Prego’s Basil Pesto sauce.  There is a lot of flavor in it!  It is the perfect flavor for this chicken and cheese blend.

IMG_3284

On the night I made this pizza, I used a blend of alfredo and basil pesto sauces, since I had both that needed to be used.  I first spread both sides of the naan with olive oil.  Then I put on a decent amount of sauce.  After that I get into my spice cabinet and pull out whatever looks good.  On this one I put some garlic salt and dried basil.  I then place some cooked chicken on top.

IMG_3285

Of course then I add the cheese!  I love cheese, so there isn’t much of a shortage on my pizza.  Since this was random leftover night, I had 4 different types of shredded cheese on this pizza, but normally I would only use mozarella, maybe parmesan in addition to that on occasion.  My favorite part of this recipe is that it only takes about 5 minute to cook in a 350 oven.  Here is the recipe, as I make it:

1 garlic naan
olive oil
Alfredo sauce
seasonings
Chicken, cooked and cubed
Shredded cheese

Preheat oven to 350.  Brush both sides of the naan with olive oil.  Spread sauce on one side of naan.  Sprinkle with desired seasonings.  Top with chicken, then cheese.  Pop in the oven for about 5 minutes, or until cheese is melted.  Remove and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

