Recipe – Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Milkshake

IMG_3125

While walking through the store recently something caught my eye, In the milk cooler I saw a brand of milk called Sir Bananas.  On closer inspection, I saw that they had 2 types of Sir Bananas milk: Banana and Chocolate Banana.  I normally love banana flavored things, but wasn’t sure if I could handle straight up banana milk.  I was curious enough about it that I decided to buy the Chocolate Banana milk.  I tried a glass when I got home and it was actually very tasty.  However, something struck me that there may be a way to make it even tastier.

IMG_3124

Introducing my creation: Chocolate Banana Peanut Butter Milkshakes.  I don’t know about you, but I’ve always enjoyed a slice of toast with peanut butter and banana slices on top.  And I didn’t think adding chocolate to that mixture would ruin it.  I tried this out on my family, some asking for a non-peanut butter version.  Both versions were a hit though.

For a single serving (of course this isn’t an exact measurement, just guesstimates!)
2 scoops ice cream
1/2 – 3/4 cup milk
1-2 TBS peanut butter
Combine all ingredients in a blender.  Blend until smooth.  Then enjoy!

Leave a Reply

