Simple Pictures – 2

IMG_0226

A few months ago I got back from my morning walk and noticed all the dew on the plants in front of my house.  It was an overcast day, so the dew was hanging around a little longer than normal.  The cloudy skies allowed for great lighting to capture these pictures.

Over the past year I have become much more aware of the simple beauty of nature.  I’ve learned to slow down and appreciate simple things like this.  The plants are pretty, but add in some water droplets, and the plant takes on a whole new look.  I had never paid much attention to the plants.  I live in a townhome association, so all my landscaping is taken care of for me.  After taking these photos, I noticed the different colors, and textures, and sizes, and flowers, and so many other little details about these plants.  The simple beauty of green leaves with water droplets allowed me to appreciate more of the things in nature around me, once again.

Hope you enjoy.  I don’t know how to set music to these slideshows, but try opening another window and find some ‘spa music’ on YouTube.  Play that in the background while letting this slideshow play.  Then take a deep breath and enjoy the rest of your day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

