Recipe – Peanut Butter Oreo Brownie Cupcakes

My first recipe post on here.  🙂  I love cooking and baking!  I like to read through recipe books and try out all the new recipes.  Anytime I post a recipe on here it will be something I made featuring pictures I took.  I saw this recipe floating around on Facebook so decided to give it a try.  My family and friends are total guinea pigs with my new recipes, but so far they haven’t complained!

The recipe, as listed on Facebook, just showed the ingredients with a few directions.

Oreos
Peanut butter
Box of Brownie mix (plus ingredients for brownies)

Preheat oven to 350. Take 2 Oreos and stack them with peanut butter – a layer in the middle and on top. Place the stack in a cupcake liner. Place liners in muffin tin. Make brownie mix according to box. Pour brownie mix over cookie stack. Bake for 20 minutes or until cooked. Let cool before eating.

IMG_20150417_172156_810

I bought the Family Size Oreos, which have about 45 cookies, so I got 22 brownies. I managed to use up all the brownie batter, but I do have 2 different sizes of muffin tins. I’d guess 2-3 TBS of brownie batter per muffin cup would be about enough. I prepared all the cookies first and placed them in the muffin cups, then transferred them to the cupcake tins before adding the brownie batter.  

IMG_0150

Pure deliciousness!

2 thoughts on “Recipe – Peanut Butter Oreo Brownie Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

